Tata Steel Chess Tournament title

Formerly known as Corus Chess Tournament, the Tata Steel Chess Tournament is held in a small town called Wijk aan Zee, in the province of North Holland, in Netherlands and takes place every year mostly in the month of January and attracts the very best Chess grandmasters in the world. Until 1999, it was called the Hoogovens tournament after which the Dutch sponsor Koninklijke Hoogovens merged with British Steel plc to form the Corus Group, and later became Tata Steel Europe in the year 2007. The tournament has two main player groups, each group with 14 players. They are known as the Tata Steel Masters and the Tata Steel Challengers.

 Tata Steel Tournament winners 2017 - 2011


-------- ---- -------- 2017 Wesley So


Magnus Carlsen 2015 Magnus Carlsen 2014 Levon Aronian


Magnus Carlsen 2012 Levon Aronian 2011 Hikaru Nakamura

back      up      forward

Home  |  Chess Gallery  |  Chess Poster  |  Contact us  |  Español